Ottawa’s annual CityFolk Festival is back with a powerhouse lineup that will see it return to Lansdowne Park this September 15 to 18.

A limited online ticket pre-sale begins at 10:00 a.m. Thursday, June 16, with regular tickets going on sale Friday, June 17. Full ticket information can be found at

Dropkick Murphys photo by Sean Sisk for Sound Check Entertainment

Dropkick Murphys perform at the 2015 RBC Royal Bank Bluesfest photo by Sean Sisk for Sound Check Entertainment

Confirmed acts so far are (specific set times to be announced):

September 15

  • James Bay
  • Dropkick Murphys
  • Plants and Animals
  • Blind Pilot
  • Lil B
  • Skinny Lister
September 16

  • Bryson Tiller
  • Joey Bada$$
  • The LAST WALTZ: A Musical Celebration of THE BAND
  • Guided By Voices
  • April Verch Band
  • Breabach
  • Kweku Collins
September 17

  • Vance Joy
  • The New Pornographers
  • Basia Bulat
  • Dan Mangan
  • Marlon Williams
  • Hat Fitz and Cara
  • SonReal
  • John Moreland
  • Charlotte Cardin
  • Julia Jacklin
  • Northcote
September 18

  • X Ambassadors
  • Dean Brody
  • Lake Street Dive
  • Michael Bernard Fitzgerald
  • Vanilla Fudge
  • Julien Baker
  • Rayland Baxter
  • Fred Penner
  • Midnight Shine
  • Fruition
  • Darlingside
  • Jim Bryson

Last year’s newest festival edition, Marvest, will return again this year as well with a lineup expected to be announced shortly. Marvest features some of the top local acts in distinct venues surrounding the CityFolk venue.